Here is my progress to date:

  1. Finish brooches
  2. Coffee cozies
  3. Crocheted flower brooches(starch and sew on buttons/pinbacks)
  4. Journals
  5. Totes  I decided to not make the totes. 
  6. Button push pins

Here are the completed cup cozies.

cup cozies

I use a cup from my local Wawa to make sure that the cozie fits.  It is pinned while on the cup and then the button is sewed onto it.

That leaves me only the journals to do (which I will start this evening) and to sew on the buttons/pinbacks on the crocheted flowers.  I think I might make it just at the wire.  Thankfully we turn the clocks back Saturday night so I will have an extra hour if I need to stay up late.  I am hopeful that I won’t have to.

A couple of people asked to see the bags I made for the purchases. 

bags

Easy peasy with my $1 thanks/thank you stamp, a hole punch and some raffia ribbon pieces.  This idea is also great for cookies at the holidays.

I received the latest Anthropologie catalog yesterday.  This is eye candy for me and I get a lot of inspiration and ideas from it.  Here are 2 pics I clipped that I am going to modify a bit and create.

anthro pics

I love the grey one on the right.  Isn’t it too cute!  You wouldn’t have to make it to be filled, but maybe smaller on a garland?  Or for an ornament? A door hanging?

Here is the other idea (sorry for the grainy pic):

anthro pic2

These are small hand-knit sweaters on little hangars.  If you don’t knit that well, you could cut sweater shapes out of felted wool and embellish them with ric rac, buttons, fur, etc.  I think they would be just as cute!

You can check out the other ornaments here for more crafty inspiration.  Be sure to check out the entire holiday collection including the Ho Ho Ho and Merry Christmas  garlands.  Walking through the Anthro store is one of my greatest pleasures.  I love the housewares, stationery and bath sections. 

Hope your week was a great one!