{Picture it and hear it in that fight ring announcers voice}….

In this corner weighing in with sewing skills, crafting muscle and lots and lots of hefty fabrics…the Sister of Sweetness, the Mama of Mama Said Sew…CHRISTY!

And in this corner weighing in at 80 pounds soaking wet of felt, booties, funny hat and merriment…that helper of Santa,  that crafter of toys and all around merrimaker…ELF!

It is a cage match, the first one to make a present wins.

My money is on my sweet sister!   She can kick elf butt in cuteness, creativity,
and holiday spirit!

I posted this picture from the Anthro catalog.  Imagine my surprise today when I opened my swap package to find this inside.  How lovely and how great is that!  Oh, I squealed with glee!  I did a little dance around the room as I clutched it near.  It is FABULOUS!

stocking

Inside it was stuffed much goodness.

goodies

A measuring conversion table, a handmade card, 4 recipes on handmade cards, a lovely scarf with a pin for the spring, a Santa candle, Mrs. Smith’s candies, notecards with my initial, postcard templates, some bath bombs, Reese’s lip balm (I love Reese’s), there was also peppermint bark that she made and some Reese’s cups, too.  She also made me a really cool scarf that she didn’t sew.  I am still trying to figure out how she wove it without knitting, crocheting or sewing.  Hmmm….  She also had a packet of Forget Me Not seeds, oh but how could I forget my sweet, sweet sister?

It has been great getting to know Christy, admiring her craft, and seeing the joy on her little man’s face over the gifts I sent to him.  He has loved all of the gifts and that makes me smile.  Isn’t it great to make a kid smile!  Greater still, to make his Mom smile, too.

I am sad that our monthly packages will stop now, but I have a crafty buddy that I may never ever meet, but we shall always stay close.  We have committed to some other future crafty goodness, but no firm ones yet as we are trying to get through the holiday. 

Christy, I hereby dub thee:

Beaker Floppity Feet

Courtesy of Christmas Elf Name Generator

Shuffling off to the North Pole,
Lucky Tum-Tums