I hosted a swap on the Altered Dominos and Other Game Pieces Group.  I only had two takers for the swap, so I made a couple of charms.  I will receive two in return and will share them when they arrive. 

Here is mine!

DSC08830 (1600x1199)DSC08834 (1600x1199)

I used an alphabet game tile that I painted black on the edges.  There is a perfect little recessed area on both sides so I painted the inside of that area on both sides to make it POP a bit.  On the letter side I used a straight pin to scrape off the messies I made painting it.  I never stay in the lines!  Once it was painted and then dried I used polycrylic to coat the paint. 

On the blank side of the game piece, I cut a square of Greek bible text to fit inside.  I found this image.  I cut out the heart part of it.  The Bible page was antiqued with some dark stain.  Over the top, after sealing it with mod podge to prevent the air bubbles, I used Mod Podge Dimensional Glaze to seal it. 

I then drilled it for the jump ring and than threaded some seed beads onto the jump ring before I sealed it.  I made the initial of each recipient and one for me, too! 

The criteria for the swap was to use a game piece and have a heart on it.  Nothing too Valentiney.  I made a tag to go with them. 

DSC08826 (956x1600)DSC08829 (1008x1600)

I wish I would have made myself a tag, too!

