001I have been such a bum lately.  I have not had the gumption to make stuff and have not had the wherewithal to post on here.  I have neglected my readers down to the nubs!

I have been thrifting, estate saling, inspiring another beginning paper doll creator, but as for me nada, zip, zilch.  My soul has been missing it and I have been lately starting the seeds of some new ideas and inspiration, so I guess time will tell. 

My latest thrift acquisition is this lovely 1865 deck of stage actor playing cards.  Each of the face cards has images of stage actors on them.  Four to each face card. 

002The joker has the copyright info.  They were made by the U.S. Playing Card Co. of Cincinnati.  They are in really remarkable shape for their age and only missing the 2 of clubs.  I understand the Joker can stand in for the missing card, right?

What have you been doing lately?  Anything exciting.  I have also been leading our work team for the Walk to End Alzheimer’s.  So far we have raised $1060 as a team. That is really cool. We have some big fundraisers coming up so should end with a huge bang!

Until, soon take care of yourselves.  I have a craft show at the end of October to prep for, so will have items to show you. 

