Sugar: The Bitter Truth

 

I was watching Sunday morning (as I do faithfully every Sunday morning) and saw this segment by Sanjay Gupta.  It talked about all the bad stuff that sugar causes in the human body.  I started to identify with parts of it.  Like the part the more you eat, the more you crave.

I would buy a box of cookies and could never stop at just one.  Some might call that willpower, but it seemed to be beyond that for me. 

After watching that segment and watching the video above, I have decided to cold turkey off of the extra sugars in my life.  So, as of Sunday, no more sweets or candy.  And you know what?  I can already feel a difference.  I am no longer famished before meals.  I would often have a sweet before meals and then something for dessert, too.  That craving has stopped! 

I write this blog post to help keep me honest on this mission and along the way, I might just loose some weight, too.  I confess I ate a LOT of sugar!

