rak (321x209)

So sorry for the lateness of this Thursday post. With my new job, the weeks fly by and I forget most weeks what day it is!

This week’s random act of kindness was paying the check for another table in a restaurant I was having lunch in.  The lady was having only a tea and some finger sandwiches and appeared very sad.  As I was leaving I asked the server if she had paid her check and she said she had not.  I then asked her to add it to my check and I would pay it. 

I then asked her not to say anything to the lady until after I left and then tell her she was blessed by an angel.  If she persisted, she could tell her it was the lady that just left. 

It makes me smile to know that I made another person’s day.  That I was able to spread some joy!  Kindness is much better when shared!

