Diversity Thrift has opened a new location in the Fan, Diversity Thrift 2.  I just found out about it by picking up Belle Magazine.  One of the clothing models was wearing a brooch and it listed the source, so I decided to check it out.

DSC06755 (1024x811)

 

It is a lot smaller then the original location, but the goodness is primo.  While checking it out, I found this 1960s Fire King mug with an image of the Esso Gasoline tiger. 

It was $2!

 

 

DSC06782 (1024x602)

 

I also found this Sterling Mexican Silver cuff which I cleaned to make it shine like new for $5. 

 

 

DSC06787 (1024x894)

 

 

 

I also found this sterling silver gecko with real pearl charm on an Italian Sterling Silver chain for $5!

 

 

 

I also picked up a vintage bowling game for 50 cents to use the small game pieces for jewelry. 

I would recommend checking it out on your next visit to that area.  It is located across the street from Sticky Rice. 

