background

This week’s random act of kindness happened as a result of an E-bay Sale.  I had listed an Hallmark ornament and the buyer that won the auction asked me if I would be willing to mail it to another address. 

She then explained to me that it was a gift for a family that lost all of their Christmas ornaments in a fire and their friends were sending them new ones. 

I knew that I had some angel ornaments that I recently discovered and had not time to list them to sell this year, so I decided to wrap them up and send them with the ornament their friend purchased. 

The buyer contacted me to tell me that they were so excited to get the ornament and the extra angel ornaments.  She said that they said they had angels watching over them as they were not hurt in the fire and that reminded them of their blessings. 

How nice is that!

