It was an awesome weekend last weekend!  I had a craft show on Friday that was not really great saleswise.  No worries as I hit some craft shows on Saturday that were pretty awesome.  I spent a bit of dough. 

This past weekend was the Bizarre Bazaar and for the last several trips there are less and less handmade vendors and more and more retail vendors.  You also have to pay $6.50 to get in the door to look.  The crowd is also a zoo and it is maddening to try to get around.  So I decided to skip it this year and head to Williamsburg to the Art show at Trinkle Hall. 

I knew that a couple of my bloggy inspiration buddies would be there so thought why not.  As a bonus, I would hit Wythe Candies and get a peanut butter pretzel rod as a treat!

It was awesome to meet Suzy better know as Georgia Peachez and Beth of Elizabeth Holcombe ~ Whimsies and Words.  I have loved their creations and loved reading their blogs.  I have never met either in person, but we have run in the same circles on occasion.  Suzy is a killer thrift shopper and Beth is an estate sale maven.  Both of which you know that I love!

We had lots to talk about and even more to dish about.  I also brought them a little giftie! 

DSC06691 (623x1024)

DSC06692 (638x1024)

This is the lovely tote, that Suzy created that I purchased.  She sells them in her Etsy shop.  She prints vintage sewing patterns onto fabric to create the tote. 

DSC06693 (1024x1021)

From Beth, I bought one of her Dime Store Chic brooches.  I am having some coloring challenges with my pics.  It is red with robin’s egg blue ribbon accents.  She sells them in her Etsy shop. 

It was a great day and I enjoyed meeting both Beth and Suzy in person!  They were everything I thought they would be!  Check out their blogs to see their cutie patootie booth for the carft show.  It was lively and bright and certainly stood out among the other vendors. 

