DSC06317 (763x1024)

I participated in a swap for the Flickr Altered Dominos & Other Game Pieces Group.  The challenge was to use text and a game piece.  There were 3 ladies beside me participating.  Two in the US and one in Norway.  I wanted to use maps of each of our hometowns, but couldn’t find two of them.  So I used a map from Spain.  I affixed that to a domino using Mod Podge.  I then rubber stamped the house and layered it on top. 

Around the edge of the domino is the quote “No matter when I roam, there’s no place like home!”  I added a sterling wire bale, a wooden flower button and some turquoise beads. 

DSC06318 (1024x554)DSC06319 (1024x768)

DSC06321 (1024x732)

I finished them off with a matching tag and some string and wrote a little note for each lady.  I hope they like them as much as I liked making them. 

