DSC05826 (1024x767)It is hard to make a fabric ATC without using your sewing machine, but I pulled it together.  It kind of bugs me that the edges are not sealed, but I will learn to live with it!  The back still will not permit me to sit at the sewing machine, and since I was grossly late for my cards for Kate’s B-day ATC Swap, I decided to press on. 

The ATC was created using some Japanese silk fat quarters that I scored at a local thrift a while ago.  In scouting Michaels in order to spend my gift card I received for my birthday, I found the geisha stamp.  The bunny is a punch from a Japanese novel, and the flower and gem added for some extra sparkle. 

The fat quarters came in 8 colors, but I only used 4.  I cut them in 2” strips and laid them beside one another on the timtek and then fused it.  I rubber stamped the geishas in a repeat on the fabric.  I adhered the bunny punch (I was born in the year of the rabbit) with some mod podge to give it a good seal.  I glued on the flower and the gem.  The beads were sewn on for a bit of sparkle. 

I made 18 in all while I was at it.  That will take care of the year except for the November birthdays.  I was late for November of 2010 so couldn’t send them two!  LOL! 

I spent yesterday evening addressing, stamping the envelopes and adding a note.  Tomorrow is mail day. 

