DSC05600 (815x1024)

With St. Patrick’s Day just around the corner this Irish kid wanted to help others show that they got “luck”y.  I thought some St. Pat’s Day pendants were in order. 

DSC05598 (1024x865)

DSC05597 (758x1024)They were made using St. Pat’s shamrock confetti, a strip or typewriter paper on which I used a typewriter font to type luck, my trusty Basic Grey scrapbook paper for the background and then topped off with Diamond Glaze for a mirror finish.  I like how the Diamond Glaze kind of makes it look like it is floating. 

The tile is a Rummikub tile which is painted on the sides and back kelly green (it is the official color of St. Pat’s after all)! 

I love the finished product and I will proudly be sporting one of the matching tiles in the 2nd picture. 

If you are in the Richmond area, they will be at Serendipity after Saturday. 

