I went to see the spine doc on Tuesday of Thanksgiving week.  He said that I have ruptured a vertebrae in my back.  Thankfully, it is one of the lower ones and has some room to swell without affecting the others.  He says since I was 50% better than my initial visit, I should be able to heal.  It will likely take 5-6 weeks to do so. 

So my posting might be a bit sporadic for a while.  I have not been able to craft for a while, but do find little bits of time to play.  As I have something to show I will post.  So please bear with me as it might be choppy until the first of the year.  I go back to work full-time starting tomorrow.  So I will likely be very tired when I get home as I have not worked full-time since November 4th. 

DSC05260 (1024x580) While I was laid up I did find some time to work on my charms for the Flickr Altered Dominos & Other Game Pieces group swap of Christmas or Winter charms. 

DSC05259 (1024x676)

I used scrapbook paper for the background and used my little snowflake punch and some holographic paper to punch out a snowflake.  I glues down the snowflake and then put diamond glaze on top.  I added a few sprinkles or iridescent glitter to the diamond glaze for a bit of extra sparkle.  I then painted the tile blue on the sides and back and added an eye hook for the bale.  The letters got filled in so I took my Sharpie and colored them back in. 

I was so happy that the diamond glaze behaved this time.  Normally, when I use it I have about 30% that don’t play right.  This time all seven that I made worked!  Woohoo! 

DSC05262 (918x1024)

I made a Christmas card to go with them featuring an image of Cindy Lou Who from the Grinch story.  I then bagged the charms in grey drawstring bags and added a snowflake to the ribbon. 

A few of the ladies have received them and they have won raves!  That is the best praise of all for me!  That others like them!

DSC05260 (1024x581)

They say this year will be a little light on the snow for us.  I am not complaining at all!  We got creamed last year, so less is more is my motto for this year! 

