DSC05217 (802x1024)

I recently took a 4 hour class in Nuno Felting at my local quilt store.  It was awesome to learn a new technique and use a needle felting machine.  I had always done needle felting before so the machine made it speed along.  I brought along my wool roving as well as some silk ribbons I bought a long time ago off of Etsy.  I bought the ribbons with no idea what I was going to use them for. 

The scarf is silk and was dyed.  I then added the felted embellishments to it.  It is fun to work with wool and wet felting as you never know what you will end up with as the fibers shrink in the felting process. 

The silk scarf fabric is a bit stiff and I am trying to figure out how to soften it up a bit.  If anyone knows, please let me know. 

It was a lot of fun and so much fun in fact I bought a needle felting machine off of Amazon.  It is a Singer and $59.  I found the same machine on other sites for $199.  I should have it by the weekend.  Will have to play some more when I receive it. 

