Halloween here in central Virginia is a mixed bag.  Weatherwise you never know what you will get.  Lately it has been mostly warm.  The scarf I made worked for one year, then it never was cool enough to wear again.

DSC05112 (696x1024)

 

 

This year, I am altering a denim shirt to wear.  I went to my local Goodwill and found this denim shirt for $4.99.  It looks almost new, but has been washed enough to take out the stiff. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC05113 (759x1024)

 

 

On Ebay, I found this great Alexander Henry fabric called The Ghastlies.  I plan to cut out images and appliqué them onto the shirt randomly.  I would have finished it this past weekend, but instead spent most of Sunday watching some of the “new” DVDs I picked up at the Goodwill. 

I plan to work on it this weekend as this is the first weekend in a while I have nowhere to be or do. 

Stay tuned to see what I conjure up!

 

 

