Now get your mind out of the gutter! 

I have been captivated by the latest trend of cutting up t-shirts and then turning them into scarves and necklaces.  So I thought I would give it a try.  I went to my local Goodwill and bought 3 ugly t-shirts in the same color family.  I have two black/white ones and one that is gray/black. 

DSC04701 (1024x922)

Enter the scissors and they were all cut into strips.  Since they were varying sizes the strips were various lengths.  I then hit the trusty sewing machine to sew them all together into one looooooooong strip.  I then ironed the strip into half so when I sewed it that it made a long tube when it was turned inside out. 

DSC04704 (1024x903)

I then spent a LOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNGGG time turning that long beast inside out using a safety pin that was fed through the tube.  It literally took hours!  Once it was done I then made a long loop and bound the necklaces together using one of the ends. 

Do I like the result?  Yes.  Will I make another?  Probably not as the turning it right side out was horrendous!  I am going to wash it and put it in the dryer to see what that does to it.  I will let you know. 

DSC04754 (706x1024)

Sorry for the fabric bunnies and the non-matching shirt!

In case you are wondering, this is the video that started me on this quest.

