DSC04707 (1024x793) When you make stuff from recycled bits everything that you would normally throw away becomes a supply.  Recently, I bought a new scarf at the Goodwill that was still attached to its ring for hanging it in the store.  The ring was clear and about 2 inches around.  I was getting ready to toss it, then thought “I can make something with that.”  So I saved it. 

This weekend I was looking for something quick and easy to make that would give me a bit of instant gratification.  I pulled out the ring and crocheted with variegated yarn to cover the ring.  I dug out one of the pogs that I had picked up at the Goodwill outlet.  I covered it front and back with Basic Grey paper using mod podge to seal it.  Then I glued it to the back of the DSC04708 (1024x881) ring.  I then sewed on a ring of seed beads to finish it.  I am not sure if it should be a pendant or a brooch, so have not finished it yet.  It was a quick and easy 30 minute project with some instant gratification attached. 

What quick and easy project have you accomplished?

