004

It is always an even when bloggers meet.  It is a real event when an ocean is crossed to do so.  Kate made the trip across the ocean to visit her Mom who lives in Maryland.  Vicki drove and I rode along to Potomac Mills to meet up with Kate since it was between us.  Kate wrote about the meeting here.   Vicki added her take here

In the pic it is L to R, Vicki, me, and Kate. 

It is so great to talk about making things, to have some laughs (even if they were at Vicki’s expense), and to swap some gifties.  The highlight of my day was when I gifted Kate with some bits (charms of hands, feet, squirrel buttons, and telephone DSC04706 (791x1024)buttons, and other misc bits) to hear her son exclaim “Not more bits!  She has too many bits!”  Truly, can you EVER have too MANY bits?  I say not. 

Kate brought me this awesome ATC.  It is so beachy.  I love the beach and hunting for seashells is my very favorite thing to do.  I love the ATC, thanks Kate! 

Thanks, Kate for taking the time to meet with us on your vacation.  I hope we can make it an annual event.  Of course, I have to check with Vicki to make sure it is okay! ;o)

 

