DSC04601 (1024x981) My older niece, Allison, went to the beach recently.  She brought home some seashells.  She sent them to me and asked me to make her some jewelry with them.  I asked her what she would like and she agreed with me that a necklace and earrings would do the trick. 

I used one of the large shells for the focal point of the necklace and a couple of smaller shells on either side.  Drilling through them was tricky as a few of them cracked on me!  I added some Swarovski crystal stones with purple seed beads to give it a bit of sparkle. 

For the earrings I used some smaller shells and added the seed beads and Swarovski beads.  The chain is a thrifted chain which I believe is sterling, but am not completely sure.  It is a rolo link. 

I hope she will like it.  I mailed it yesterday to her and she will likely have it tomorrow. 

