One of my crafty buddies and I are meeting up for a swap today.  As I hit estate sales and thrift shops I keep my eye out for cotton and linen napkins for her.  She saves me her quilting scraps.  I really covet the scraps of her hand dyed creations.  I have made a lot of brooches from those scraps. 

DSC04543 (458x1024) She commented on my neighborhood charms and I asked her if she wanted one.  She did so I decided to jazz it up a bit for her using some of her scraps.    The material I used for the cord is some of her fabric.  I added a lavender ribbon and some fancy yarn, too.  I also added some purple seed beads to give it a bit of sparkle.  I braided the cord after seeing the latest Martha Stewart magazine.  I cannot find a link to the article, perhaps later and I will link it.  I am definitely going to try the braided show laces it featured. 

I hope Vicki likes her charm and its holder.  I think it is really cool and wish the sparkle showed up better in the picture.  Oh well…

