Jo came to visit me on Saturday.  We had been planning a day of thrifting for over two years even since I met her for the first time at an antique mall in Williamsburg.  She and I moderate the Altered Dominos and Other Game Pieces Group on Flickr. 

I planned out a day of thrifting and hit all of my favorite haunts, The Goodwill Outlet, Thrift for Life, The Thrifty Quaker, Midlothian Antiques Mall, Goodwill on Midlothian, and Goodwill in Colonial Heights.  We made quite the haul and ended up with between us, a trunk full.  Jo had a hard time believing the bounty that Richmond area thrifts offers.

I forgot to bring my camera and forgot to get any pictures of my haul.  I was wiped out and wanted to get it put away.  So you have to take my word for it.  But you know me and the thrift shops so you know you can take my word for it! ;o)

