I have to tell you about my most excellent weekend.  It started, actually, last weekend with a trip to a local antique mall in the area that I had not been to for a while.  I saw a necklace in a showcase and bought it, but there was also a baggie with 4 bead bracelets for $10.  I was about to move on when I saw Lilly peeking out among the bracelets.  I opened the baggie and pulled out the Lilly bracelet.  It was not remarkable to me, but to a person that loves Lilly it would be bliss. 

I put the bracelet on Ebay and it sold yesterday for $157.37!!!!  Woohoo!!!!!  Why $157.37?  After getting it home and upon closer inspection I found that the bracelet was sterling silver, the Lilly charm sterling silver, the palm tree toggle closure, you guessed it, sterling silver.  The.bracelet.was.sterling!  S C O R E !!!!!

Friday, I hit an indoor yard sale I spied on Craig’s List.  The post mentioned “lots of Vera Bradley bags”.  I hit the yard sale earlier than the posted time about 15 minutes (I never arrive more than that early and am fully prepared to wait if I have to).  The place was a small apartment and it was crammed!  The seller had not even unpacked it all and was not planning to by the looks of the space she had.  In the bedroom, under a pile of stuff I spied a Vera tote bag peeking out.  It was one of the largest totes used for travel.  It was literally CRAMMED with Vera Bradley bags.  I peeked through a bit, but not a lot.  I saw a few price tags so knew a lot of it was new.  I carried the tote around while I looked.  Both the lady holding the sale and the gentleman helping her said you know there are bags inside that tote.  I said I did.  All in all, there were 30 Vera Bradley bags in that tote.  Most looked brand new and a few had the tags to prove it.  I got all 30 for $120!  That works out to about $4 an item.  S C O R E !!!!!!!

The ad also mentioned that there was a large lot of yarn.  I searched and searched, but no yarn.  I finally asked the man helping her where it was.  She came into the room and said she had not put it out as she wanted to keep about 9 balls of yarn out of it and didn’t have the time to go through it.  She let me go into the room it was in alone and look through it.   It was a HUGE bag of yarn.  Like the huge plastic bags they use in the parks for the trash cans.  I found 8 skeins of hand spun yarn that I thought would work for necklace cords.  I held my breath as I asked how much.  She said $5 per skein.  S C O R E !!!!!!

She also had a lot of sewing notions and some jewelry supplies.  Yep, I bought a lot of that, too.  It was a good weekend indeed.  I pinched myself when I woke up the next day and checked around to make sure I didn’t dream it!

