• odds and ends: a motley assortment of things
  • A collection of miscellaneous things; a jumble
  • DSC04097 (1024x727)

    When you put them together they make a one of a kind piece of jewelry.

    DSC04101 (910x1024)

    I have been collecting charms for a bit and had amassed a collection.  I have a few charm bracelets that have gotten filled so I kept saving them.  Most I got for a dollar to maybe $5.  They are all vintage and one of a kind. 

    The spool of thread I bought in a tin of threads from an estate sale.  I loved the writing on the spool so decided after seeing another necklace using a thread spool to add it to my necklace.  The fabric charm is one I received in a charm swap.  The key is from a Samsonite suitcase according to the writing.  I liked the size and shape of it. 

    I went to my local bead store and bought a length of sterling silver chain.  (BTW, if you are shopping for a new necklace this is the way to go.  You add the clasp and a couple of rings and you gotcha!)  I then set about laying out the charms for placement on the chain.  I then added some beads in between. 

    The finished product I love!  It is truly one of a kind. 

