DSC03718 (1024x464)This was a weekend for yo-yos!  On Saturday, my birthday, I went to my little brothers so that I could watch his girls (my nieces) so he could go kayaking on the James River with my big brother.   I had a lot of fun and made Brunswick Stew using this recipe for them when they returned.  It was awesome and they all raved about it and asked for the recipe.  It is so easy just dump a bunch of cans into a pot and magic!  The best kind of recipe, no?

I have been knocking a fabric necklace around in my head for some time now.  This weekend, after a packed one I had some time on Sunday to craft.  I made the yo-yos using the scraps again from Vicki, but that is as far as I got.  I guess you will have to stay tuned to see what happens to them. 

I need to get cracking for some craft show makin’!  I have a show on the day before Mother’s Day which I realized yesterday is two weeks away.  ARGH!  But have always been and will always be a last minute girl! 

How about you?  Planned and paced or last minute? 

