DSC03303 (492x1024) DSC03304 (611x1024)I joined Karla’s tag book swap.  For the swap you were to create 6 tags with either the theme Alice In Wonderland or Down The Rabbit Hole.  It gave me the perfect opportunity to use my new Alice stamps from Cherry Pie Art Stamps

I stamped 3 different Alice images onto off white cardstock and then used oil pastel chalks to color the hair and dress.  I used glue dots to affix the images to the tags which I covered on one side with scrapbook paper and on the other with book pages. 

I stamped on the Cheshire Cat image, inked the edges of the tag on both sides, added a bit of lace and some millinery flowers  I removed from a vintage hat.  I printed the quote on off white cardstock also and then inked the edges of the text also. 

On the back I added Karla’s swap button, a rabbit image and signed the card. 

DSC03301 (1024x670)  

I am quite happy with the end result.  They will be a great addition to the tag books Karla will assemble for us.  She has already made the covers for the books.  All 80 of them!

I will show you my finished book when I receive it. 

