kindness_Page_0[1] (400x267)

I have been thinking about this for a while.  I think that right now, as all of us are struggling and the world is in a scary place, that we can all use a bit of kindness. 

I am challenging all of you that read my blog to pass it on.  Take the button, link back to this post and let everyone know that you are joining the kindness cause.  ‘Cause it is the right thing to do. 

Kindnesses can be paying the toll for the car behind you in line, buying a lunch for someone in need, volunteering at a soup kitchen, or donating some of your excess.  It can be as simple as helping a senior carry their bags to their car, letting a car pull out in front of you, or even delaying that honk (you need to get moving). 

Each Thursday, I challenge you to post about some kindness that you extended and let me know about it.  I will post of the kindnesses that I extended during the week, too.  We do this not to blow our own horn, but to show others how simple it can be. 

Let’s start an attitude of giving.  Come on, pass it on!  Feel free to use the button I created above and pass it on!

To get some ideas of what you can do, check out this site.  You can get some ideas here.

Here is my personal kindness story for today:

I was at Wendy’s on my lunch hour and noticed a lady eating a kid’s meal alone at her table.  She seemed a bit embarrassed and kept avoiding my eyes as I smiled at her.  As I was leaving, I went to the cashier and purchased a $10 gift card and casually pointed out the lady.  I asked the cashier to give her the card after I left.  I didn’t want to make it more awkward for her so chose to do it anonymously.  I smiled the rest of the day. 

Be kind. It is hardly ever the wrong thing to do.

~Unknown

 

