The week I took off was a nice break in my routine and I did things as I liked.  A nice slow and easy pace with the Olympics keeping me up long passed my bedtime.  I am tired, but refreshed.  And waiting to get cracking again.

There was some nice mail that arrived. 

From Norma in Canada, my Queen of Hearts ATC for the Fantastic Flat Paperdolls group.  She is completely hand drawn and then colored in with watercolors.  Isn’t she fabulous!!!!

DSC03245 (1024x994)

Next up, is my Goddess from Jan Williams.  It is from the Art & Soul Group challenge.  I love the face and the embellishments around it. 

DSC03246 (516x1024)

Lastly, I got a little package in the mail from this lady.  I happened upon a monogrammed letter V at the thrift shop and mailed it to her.  This is what she sent me in return.  I commented on the music fabric one of her recent thrift scores.  And she sent me a flower brooch!  You know me and brooches!  So do my friends.  :O)  Love it, thanks Vallen!

DSC03247 (1024x785)

Tomorrow, back to my crafty haps with a new thing to show you.  Stay tuned!

