DSC03088 (1024x709)

I mentioned previously about my need to recoup some of my losses on a brooch purchase.  That gave me a good foundation to start with this brooch redo. 

Sometimes you see an image and it just speaks to you and that is the case with this bike riding chimp.  I had picked out the background scrapbook paper already and switched the monkey picture to a sepia tone so it would blend better with the colors. 

The monkey pic was carefully cut out and glued on top of the scrapbook paper using mod podge.  I also used mod podge to affix it to the brooch.  I then threaded seed beads onto some thread so that I could get the length I needed and then glue it to the brooch front all at once.  I used some super tacky glue to do so. 

Now my brooch is complete with a picture and a bit of personality, too.

