DSC03082 (765x1024)I bought a J Jill sweatshirt at my local Goodwill.  I love J Jill clothes and snatch them up whenever I find them at the thrift shops.  I gave the shirt the once over and it looked fine before I bought it.  While putting it on one day I noticed it had a stain on the front of it.  It was passed the time to return it for a store credit so I thought I would cover it up.  Artfully, cover it up that is.

I bonded batik fabric onto wonder under and then I cut a couple of different sized circles out of the fabric.  I then arranged the circles on the front of the shirt and fused them in place.  Using variegated thread I sewed them onto the shirt.  Lastly, I stitched a rambling line which connected all of the circles together and went from the hem to the neckline. 

DSC03085 (1024x768)

The second and third circles are covering up the spot and I have a one of a kind, original shirt.  It took me about 15-20 minutes for the entire process.  And that da*n spot is OUT

