DSC02836 (735x1024) This month’s theme on the Yahoo Fantastic Flat Paper Doll group’s swap is Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland.  I knew immediately I was going to create my favorite character, the White Rabbit.  I always loved how he scurried around saying he was late for a very important date while staring at his pocket watch. 

For the rabbit template I used a familiar template for me.  It is by Valerie Brincheck

The rabbit is made using white cardstock on which I stamped using a light pink ink and my alphabet stamp.  I fashioned his topcoat using some basic grey scrapbook paper.  His coat button is a vintage metal thistle button, his watch fob is a plastic leaf and a bit of chain is to hold his pocket watch which I printed from an image I found on-line.  A bit of burgundy ink outlines the bunny and a white chalk pen outlines his topcoat. 

DSC02835 (739x1024)

I am pleased with the way he came out.  I hope when my partner is selected (the 15th, hence the not late for the important date title) that she likes it, too. 

Who was your favorite character in Alice in Wonderland

