Thank God I am tall for a woman (5 ft 10 1/2 inches).  If I was shorter I would not be able to walk and would resemble a very large Hoppity Hop bouncing ball.  I have always been heavy as far back as I can remember.  I was never the skinny girl, the model size, the thin one. 

As I have gone through the years it has piled on and brought several of its friends.  So this year I am putting it out there and asking all of you to hold me accountable.  This is not a resolution, but is a promise I am making to myself. 

Every other week I will post on Monday about my progress and how I am doing.  I will post recipes that I find that I like along the way and will keep you abreast of my progress.  I am determined to get to a healthy weight.  If you want to join me, let me know and we can do it together.  Perhaps we can have a bloggy biggest loser. 

So wish me luck! 

