I have them by a few feet and several inches, they have that living with Santa thing, but I think that I can match them brushstroke for brushstroke and item for item.  This year for my annual tradition of ornament giving on Christmas Day I decided to make altered domino ornaments for the giving. 

DSC02738 (1024x1018)

I started by painting the back and the sides of the dominos with gold Plaid acrylic paint letting it dry between each coat.  I then rubber stamped the back and added silver embossing powder to give it a raised design.  The images on the front are vintage Christmas images from the Flickr Collage Images group and are adhered with Mod Podge.   

I drilled the top then screwed in a small eye to hang the ribbons from.  I finished it off with some fancy red/gold trim and green ribbon. 

I made then ornaments and passed them out on Christmas Day.  They were very well received!  Everyone was curious if I painted the design on the back of the domino. 

 

 

DSC02734 (1024x574) DSC02736 (1024x566)

I was very pleased with the end result and plan to use this technique a lot more in the near future. 

