DSC02731 (1024x768) You most likely have heard about the Nor’easter that stormed up the East Coast Friday and Saturday.  It was a massive storm with most of the areas seeing over 9” of snow.  It snowed steadily from Friday about 4 p.m. until 11 p.m. on Saturday night.  There was a bit of a break in between, but it piled up! 

Since I was dog sitting for the weekend and pretty much housebound for the weekend, I decided to get some yarn on my way from the Goodwill to their house.  I had found some needles at the Goodwill for $1.25 so I only needed the yarn. 

I found a large ball of a chunky variegated yarn and added some variegated fun fur to the mix.  I like how it came out in the end, but think it needs a bit more to make it complete.  So while I decide it will sit on my dresser.

DSC02729 (1024x768) DSC02730 (1024x767)

DSC02732 (1024x851)

I am leaning toward some felt flowers, but not completely sure of that. 

What do you think?

