DSC02640 (1024x843) I mentioned on Monday about the ATC project using some scraps from my scrap bin, but what do you do with the scraps leftover from the scrap bin project?  You make pendants! 

They came together very easily.  I added some more fabric scraps, and stitching and then fused a book page from a thrifted Japanese book to the back of it which I sealed with a couple layers of mod podge since it will sit against the skin.  I coated the thread also as it will be against the skin, too. 

I then stitched around the edge using the variegated thread, added a silver eyelet, and then used my tiny hole punch to punch a hole at the bottom to add some beads.  The beads were strung onto craft string and then added to the bottom as dangles.  I will add a jump ring and they are all done. 

DSC02638 (1024x768) This is truly a mixed media project.  I cut the pendants various sizes so they are all a bit different as are the beads I hung from the bottom.  If I recall, I ended up with 12 all together.  Perfect and easy peasy Christmas gifts!  You could even use the same technique and make ornaments for the tree.  So many uses for these. 

So, the score is Cindy one and scrap bin smaller!  If you are keeping score! ;o)

