Vicki likened yesterday’s post to a mystery and I like that.  I like to find things and then try to find the story behind it.  I have always been inquisitive and want to know the why, the where, the who, etc.  The story makes all the difference.  It makes an simple broccoli brooch become Presidential or you can learn about a tiny little medal that symbolizes a love story that you found stuck in a pincushion. 

It doesn’t take a lot of work to do it at all.  All you need is Google and some time.  In most cases, I can get my answer in as little as an hour. 

Well, I mentioned yesterday that I sent an email.  Well, imagine my surprise when I received an e-mail from Corinne Weinberg, the sculptor herself, to let me know that it is indeed her work!  If you click on her name it will take you to her company and you can see more of her flapper work.  She has some lovely knobs that would be fabulous in a ladies’ boudoir. 

Take a little time and research your treasures you might be amazed at the story it has to tell.

