DSC02571 (833x1024) It IS getting to that time of year again, and Friday of this week starts its shopping season.  Christmas is almost here.  Seems like only yesterday it was Halloween!  LOL, the year has flown by and what have I to show for it?  A year of arts and crafts. 

The MAD and GAS MAMMA groups have combined for a time into a new group Art & Soul.  Some of the members have stepped forward to create group challenges and this one was brought to the group by Sherry.  She created these lovely angels.  They are quite easy to make so I made two. 

DSC02572 (841x1024)

It feels great to have my scissors, papers, lace bits and templates in my hands again.  With the dog watching stint and the cold I caught after it seems like forever.  I have really missed it.  This was the perfect project to get my feet wet and my fingertips glued again. 

P.S. Did you notice the new banner?  What do you think of it? 

