DSC02503 (669x800) It was time to put Alice down for a winter’s nap and create a new purse for the fall and winter months.  I went to my trusty Serendipity Tote pattern.  It is the creation of Kate from Handmade Kate.  which I adjusted to make it more Cindy friendly.  I added a panel on the sides and the bottom so that it had some width.  Inside I added a pocket to hold my keys along with several pockets for my glasses, sunglasses, pens, and other misc items (chapstick, notebook, mints, etc). 

DSC02501 (800x596)

DSC02502 (563x800) DSC02504 (587x800)

I added the buttons to cover up the fact that my corners do not match up.  I also cut out some of the leaves from the upholstery fabric used for the handle and sides and top stitched them to the front and back of the bag.  They sit where the 4th button would be.  I truly love the finished bag!

