I have long been a fan of Etsy seller Untamed Menagerie.  If you have been reading the ole’ blog for any length of time you know I gravitate to the quirky, the unique and the graphic.  I love jewelry.  I love all aspects of jewelry.  brooches. necklaces. bracelets. rings. etc. etc. etc.  I like vintage jewels, I love handmade jewels, I love wearing something that likely no one else will have.  No one will ever walk up to me and say “I have that exact same (insert item here).”  I like it that way.

A Lady OughtSo imagine my delight to own one of their pieces of my very own.    I was concerned about the size.  At 3.5” long I thought it might be too big so didn’t purchase it.  One of my co-workers who I turned on to Etsy showed up wearing it one day.  I almost died!  She was wearing the object of a many years long desire.  I made up my mind then and there to buy it. 

Horrors!  I went to their site and they were making new designs!!!!!  OMG, I have waited too long and now it is gone! 

Then a few months later I checked in again on their Etsy show and there it was!  So I snatched it like a hot cookie from the cooling rack!  It is now mine!  I am so thrilled to own it finally. 

Isn’t she lovely?  It is titled A Lady Ought.  In my case a lady ought to buy it the first time she sees it and loves it!

