It is the month of creepy crawlies and things that go bump in the night.  The season of candy, of leaves rustling in the breeze, the season of tricks and treats. 

DSC02404 (747x1024) One of the creepiest members of the animal kingdom to me is bats.  I think they are so ugly and they have so many scary stories that surround them.  After all, was not Count Dracula also a bat who flew the night sky looking for fresh prey? 

This month’s theme for the Fantastic Flat Paper Dolls Group on Yahoo was black wings or bat wings. 

The doll was created using sheet music for the body and the skirt which is stamped over with an alphabet stamp.  I added a bit of lace to the bottom of the skirt, some black cardstock wings that I edged in white and she is finished with a witches’ hat.  The face is a rubber stamp. 

I also received my bat wing doll from Lesley in Australia over the weekend.  I really like her and she is one sassy little bat lady. 

 

DSC02403 (1024x933)

I like that her face looks like anime.  Her big eyes, sassy dress and her long black tendrils of hair. 

Such a great paper dolly!

