DSC02077 (1024x763)

It has been HOT here.  FREAKING HOT HERE!  Hot enough to fry your brain kind of heat.  The kind of hot that smacks you in the face when you step out of your door. 

We have had days in the high 90s for almost 2 weeks now.  We finally got quite a bit of rain yesterday from the outer bands of Hurricane Bill.  Other than that we have been sweltering. 

I had a hard time coming up with an idea for the August birthdays for Kate’s Birthday ATC swap.  It is almost the end of the month and I still had no clue.  Friday night as I was hiding in the house to stay cool it hit me…SUN!  I could do a sun card.

The background of the card is some light blue fabric to simulate the sky.  On top of that I sewed some yellow fabric circles and used yellow ric rac to simulate the rays coming from the sun.  A little yellow sculpey face completes the suns.  I also added a blue owl button to the card just because.  I know they are nocturnal animals, but I liked it and thought it went well with my smiling sun. 

Have you been keeping cool where you are? 

