DSC01920 (768x1024) This month’s theme for the Yahoo Fantastic Flat Paperdoll group was Marie Antoinette.  I have made a Marie ATC previously, but never an entire doll.  I was inspired by the work of Norma’s bird cage skirts.  She even has a tutorial here.  Since I neither draw or have the patience for cutting all of that out, I decided on an alternative.  I found a picture using Google image search of a Victorian birdcage and resized it to make her dress. 

I added the head, arms, hair and feet are from this pdf.  The face is from the flickr collage image group.  The doll is embellished with some gems, small flowers, bits of lace and birds from a birding book. 

DSC01921 (766x1024)

DSC01922 (512x1024)

 

 

I love how she came out and am very proud of her.  I like the bird cage I selected for her torso and it fits beautifully with the other parts of the doll after some resizing. 

I am proud to pass her onto my partner this month.  Hopefully, she will be as pleased. 

 

 

