You are reading my 697th post and I want to say thanks to the over 103,000 people that have dropped by.  Thus far 1,565 of you have left comments about my work or anything else in general. 

But lately, I have noticed that my readership has been dropping.  This concerns me as, unfortunately, there are a lot of people out of work with a lot more time on their hands.  Curiosity begs me to wonder why the readership is down.  I used to average about 250 hits per day and now it is barely half of that.  Someone said it was due to the summer vacations, etc, but it was dropping before that time.  So what gives?

Do my posts not relate to you any longer?

Are you looking for meatier fare?

Are my ideas getting stale?

Do I not inspire you any more?

Are you busy with other pursuits?

Are blogs becoming passé?

Help me to understand what I am missing (if I am missing anything at all).  Perhaps you will comment to say, “me, too!  My readership is down, too.” 

If you are a lurker let me know that you like the ol’ blog.  Perhaps all I need is a big virtual bloggy hug! 

And since July is National Ice Cream Appreciation Month I will now go and happily take a bowl or two for the cause.  ‘Cause I love it!

In 1984, President Ronald Reagan designated July as National Ice Cream Month and the third Sunday of the month as National Ice Cream Day. He recognized ice cream as a fun and nutritious food that is enjoyed by a full 90% of the nation’s population. In the proclamation, President Reagan called for all people of the United States to observe these events with "appropriate ceremonies and activities."

July is National Ice Cream Month
Ice Cream Sales and Trends Fact Sheet
Trends on What’s Hot in Ice Cream
Definitions of Frozen Dessert Products
Ice Cream Labeling
How Ice Cream is Made
The History of Ice Cream
The History of the Ice Cream Cone
Tips on Storing and Handling Ice Cream
Entertaining Ideas and Recipes

 

