DSC01879 (724x1024)

 

This week’s MAMMA challenge was to use a background technique, a metal piece, a triangle, and fabric in your ATC.  It was similar to a rummage sale or jumble sale. 

Since I had a couple more usable faces stampings on fabric I decided to use it for the ATC.  The party hat is a triangle of fabric that I used.  The bee completes the metal requirement.

The background was created using this technique for marbled paper I saw on The View this morning.  Instead of the food coloring I used various colors of alcohol inks.  

The text is from a book of quotations from the television show The Nanny that I picked up at the Goodwill store. 

 

 

DSC01880 (709x1024)

 

 

 

I received this card from the Gesso background technique swap from Sherry in the UK.  It is entitled “My Heart Belongs to Pierrot.”

 

 

 

 

 

DSC01878 (732x1024)

 

 

 

I also received my ballet ATC from Lila in Texas from the Yahoo Fantastic Flat Paperdolls group.    She doesn’t have a blog for me to link.

 

What did you receive in the mail this week?

 

 

 

