DSC01870 (858x1024)

I have long admired Mary Ellen Kim’s designs.  I have been a faithful reader of her blog since I started my blog reading.  She is truly a nice lady and I enjoy seeing her creations around town.  They are lovely, they are vintage and they are inspiring! 

The last two issues of Crafts ‘N Things magazine have contained tutorials for a necklace and a button bracelet.  I played around last week making both. 

The pendant is one of my creations, but I love it on my attempt at Mary Ellen’s necklace. 

DSC01888 (636x1024)

DSC01885 (1024x495)

I also love the button bracelet.  I love how she combines crochet, vintage beads and buttons.  The button bracelet tutorial is in the current issue on newsstands now. 

DSC01887 (1024x536)

Today is also my first day back at work.  For now I am working only 25 hours a week, but hope to be full-time in the near future.  I will work 4 day weeks with Fridays off.  Not a bad gig!  It will be nice having long weekends every weekend.  Not used to that schedule!  Wish me luck!

