DSC01869 (1024x893)On Saturday I had a meeting with this lady.  Vicki asked me to keep an eye out for 100% cotton and linen napkins for her to dye.   Since I am the Queen of thrifting I told her I would.  I ended up at an Estate sale late on a Sunday afternoon and hit the napkin motherload.  All of them were meticulously clean and some starched so well they stood on their own.  I got a very large lot of them for $4. 

Vicki and I chose to meet up at Quilting Adventures, our local quilting store and the place where I first met Vicki at a class to learn to make fabric postcards.  I have never been the same since!  You can read more about our adventures in this post on Vicki’s blog.  I told her on Saturday that she would blame me for her latest fabric purchase on her blog. 

She recently opened an Etsy shop selling her hand dyed fabrics.  She also makes DSC01858 (739x1024)the bestest tie dyed creations.  So check out her shop!  She told me that she would give me an incentive for picking up the napkins for her.  She gifted me with some pieces of her painted fabric.  I am soooo lucky and cannot wait to cut into  some of it.  I want to make more of the lady brooches, but also have some earring ideas that popped into my head today as I was driving home.  More on that later.

I also put the finishing touches on my charm for the Flickr Altered Dominos & Other Game Pieces altered heart domino swap.  It needs something else added to it and I have until Wednesday to figure out what. 

The background is some leftover bits of the background of this ATC.  The heart, wings and text are all hand collaged. 

