I had so much fun making the other bird for the MAD MAMMA challenge and I had leftover can scraps so I made a second birdie.  This one is a bit sassier than its brother birdie.  She is a little minx of a birdie.  The inspiration came to me as I hummed the song that Uncle Remus sang in Song of the South. 

Mr. Bluebird’s on my shoulder…

DSC01830 (424x1024) DSC01831 (590x1024)

DSC01832 (579x1024)

The body, wings and tail were cut from aluminum soda cans.  I used acrylic paints to make it a bluebird.  I also embossed the body a bit using an embossing tool and freehanded it.  I added inks to the wing and tail to make them stand out a bit.  Her legs are from a collage sheet on the Flickr collage image group.  Her hat is made from Tim  Holtz’ grungeboard which I colored with silver ink.  I added some grosgrain ribbon and a flower and bead to finish her off.  Her eye is from a magazine. 

I love how she ended up with a bit of a nod to the Zetti influence.  She is one sassy little bluebird!

 

