DSC01822 (753x1024)This week MAMMA really challenged me.  We were tasked with a new technique and using the theme of Friends.   The technique is Trish Bee’s Gesso background technique.  This was a new one for me, but I love learning new things. 

The background is the gesso technique on top of a dictionary page.  In the layers of gesso are flourishes that I rubber stamped onto the background.  I used blue and black ink to color the background.  The image is a rubber stamp that looks very distressed on the gesso background.  Sequins surround the card and the quotation is one by Mark Twain. 

We will trade them this Saturday as the swaps are every two weeks for the summer months.

I also received my card for the white swap from Nancy.

DSC01823 (725x1024)

I love the look on the clown’s face.  So pleased with himself.  Nancy does a lot with the whites on this card and I love her textured background, too. 

