I have been so blessed to meet some great people from all over the world.  Some of us may never ever meet, but we are all tied by a common love of art. 

DSC01723 (639x1024) I received an unexpected birthday surprise from Shell-Shell.  She sent me this ATC sized button fairy.  She is so lovely and sweet and so completely unexpected.  Thanks, Sherry!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC01721 (769x1024) I was also contacted by an artist, Angelique, from France to trade one of my ATCs.  She is a great fabric ATC artist and a wonderful embroiderer. 

 

Is this not the sweetest thing you have ever seen?  She embroidered the flowers, leaves and stems onto this sweet picture.  How freakin’ cute is that!!!!

 

I think it is so cool that my mailbox receives things from all over the world.  I bet my local postal workers love it.  When I was in some fabric postcard swaps the lady at the window told me that they loved to see them come in and made sure to show it around.  She said that she hoped I didn’t mind.  I said no.  I guess it is a lot more fun than crappy old letters! 

I thought this was too good to wait until the weekend.  I cannot imagine the poise this little man possesses to be stopped in the middle and then deliver like this.  His name is Shaheen Jafargholi and he is 12 years old!  Awesome!

You will have to click this link  to watch it on Youtube as embedding is disabled.

