The Karma Award

I received this award from Loralynn over at My Art, My So Called Life.  She has some of the greatest embroidery projects and quilted work.  Go and check it out! 
Here is the text that accompanies this award:

Karma Award

These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind of bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.

Here are my eight in no particular order:

Queenly Things: Vallen never ceases to amaze, crack me up, or just plain inspire me on an almost daily basis.

A Very Mary: Mary Ann is a great collage artist, a social commentator, a ephemera sniffer outer, and all around giving person. 

Views From The Farmstead: Kiva is a home schooler, a fabulous jewelry designer and a great bloggy friend and supporter. 

Field Trips In Fiber: I met Vicki when I took a fabric postcard class at my LQS.  She is a force to be reckoned with and a never ending source of activity and creativity.  She has started up the bird watch where she watches several bird’s nests on her property. 

The Sky Is Pink: Lera is a mother of 6!  They are the cutest little kiddies .  She is a sewer, soapmaker and all around crafter.  I love reading the stories as it reminds me of my life growning up in a family of 7.

Betz White: I have been a long time reader of her blog and she is the reason I started crafting in felted wool.  I had the pleasure of meeting her in person last year at a craft show and she is just as nice as she seems.  You will be inspired to thrift sweaters and create when you read her blog. 

Bugs And Fishes By Lupin: Laura is a UK artist who creates the most wonderful felty creations.  She is a source of eye candy and the catalyst of my love of all badges felty!

Calamity Kim: Kim is a great textile artist, paper doll maker and all around artist.  I have enjoyed reading her blog for a couple of years and am inspired by her creations.  Stop over to see her Spring table runner in progress.  It is AWESOME!

I am sure I have forgotten someone.  If you are a reader or lurker and have a great blog that you would love to share with me leave me a comment with a link to your blog and I will mention it in a future post.  I love discovering new blogs and new inspiration. 

