Wow, it is hard to believe another year has passed.  It was certainly eventful and I have learned a lot about patience and perseverance the last year.  Over the last year I have been unemployed, worked for 8 months at a temporary assignment and now am unemployed again.  Man, oh man, talk about taking it in stride!

I have had a few bright spots over the last year.  I have met some great new friends and learned some new aspects of Human Resources (the field I work in).  All in all the year was not too bad. 

 

DSC01693 (751x1024)

 

 

My actual birthday is not for a few more weeks.  I joined a birthday ATC swap with some international artists.  We, at the most make 4 ATCs for a month.  There are 30  people in the group and the ATCs for my birthday month are starting to trickle in. 

The ATC to the left was created by Anna Nowicki.  It is a mini quilt and it has the most awesome piecework.  Anna is located in the UK.

 

 

 

 

 

DSC01694 (757x1024)

 

 

This lovely piece of artwork is by Ann Clare, who is also located in the UK.  The mixture of stitches on this one is marvelous!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC01695 (743x1024)

 

 

 

This beauty is by Pauline Brewis.  Pauline is located in Australia.  She sent me an Australian postcard along with the ATC.  The embroidery and edging is sewn using metallic threads and the butterfly is covered with sparkles.  Too sweet!

 

 

 

 

 

Many, many more to come and I can hardly wait! 

